Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Attingham Park

This morning Chris (Nothing2Fear) and I visited Attingham Park in search of a very special blip for him as it's his 1000th blip today. Despite starting blipping after me, he has continued to blip daily whereas I only blip occasionally so he overtook me in numbers long ago. There was loads to blip at Attingham including deer and a cheeky little robin who sat very close to us and appeared to be trying to tell us something!  We finished our walk with a lovely hot chocolate and a huge piece of cake each in one of the many cafes. All in all a lovely morning. :-)

The afternoon was spent completing the weekly shopping and playing badminton with two of the boys - not the same without Dad there too.

I watched Book Thief on DVD with K this evening. I read the book last year and it is the best book I have ever read, beautifully written. I don't usually watch films after I have read the book as I am usually disappointed and today was no exception.  If you haven't read the book the film is still worth watching but I'd recommend just reading the book instead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.