Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Gothic architecture

This morning Chris and I went into town in search of photos and some shopping.  As the morning progressed, the weather improved and the blue sky was beautiful. We popped into Bellinis for a hot chocolate and a tea cake and as we came out the church towers opposite caught our eyes and we ventured over for a nose. This is St Julian's and I really like the beautiful detail on the tower, especially the face in the centre. A few years ago I went on a ghost walk through Shrewsbury and I'm sure that this is one of the places mentioned on the walk.

After returning from town I had a cuppa before doing the food shopping, having tea and then playing badminton. K was unable to play this week as he was at his friend's house for a sleepover but Dad and I managed to give M a good game.  Another busy Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.