The Girls

Just over a week ago I was collecting my mail from the post office in Blackheath and there was a card in my box telling me I had received a parcel.  Well I knew I hadn't ordered any Nespresso capsules and that's about all I receive in terms of parcels unless its Christmas of course :-)

To my great surprise there was a wonderful gift from Canada.  One of my favourite blippers had once again sent me a present.  Subjunctive, in my humble opinion has one of the most inspirational and endearing blip journals.  A journal that combines inspiring words and incredibly entertaining and stunning images.

It's safe to say we have been communicating quite a lot in recent times as Subjunctive very kindly agreed to help me with my challenge to be fit enough by the middle of November this year to take part in the "Eureka Climb" in Melbourne.  The Eureka Tower is the tallest building in Australia and it's a total of 1674 steps to the top of the building to the sky deck.  It's all in a good cause though and a large proportion of funds raised will go the  Interplast an organisation that CCN and I have a great deal of time for.

Subjunctive also has a huge challenge ahead of her in 8 weeks time when she competes in the Boston Marathon.  Many of you will have followed her journey last year when she returned to compete after being an entrant in the marathon when the bomb exploded at the finish line.  

So how lucky am I to have the support, encouragement and guidance from a marathon running blipper who lives in Canada, who really knows her stuff and is keeping me on the straight and narrow with my training.  It's a huge journey ahead of me and it's going to take a consistent effort to be ready for the climb, but with Subjunctive in my corner and CCN cracking the whip, there's no doubt I'll be up the top of that building in November!!.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.