Journey Through Time

By Sue

Huge White Barn

I saw a photo of this barn on another photo site, which is local to our area, and found out where this was located, which wasn't that far from our house.  So Bill, kind man that he is, AND it is my birthday weekend, so he must do my bidding.... ;) ... drove me to where this is so I could get a shot of it.  If you quick like a bunny hop over to my Flickr page, you will see another version of this one, a sway back older barn right in the same area as this one, and also a lovely red barn, but I was limited to the angle on that one.  Then we went to Ridgefield Refuge, where it was rather quiet except for thousands of noisy geese who seemed to be busy flying from one place to another the whole time we were there.   Then a stop at a neat little hamburger joint on the way home and back to the search for a new refrigerator.  We are narrowing our options.  A plan is coming together.   

And did you notice that blue sky?  A lovely, mild weekend, with a coolish breeze which is a really nice birthday gift.  Rain on Monday, then back to fog with sunny afternoons (if we are lucky).  I remember another birthday weekend just like this one.  When I turned 40, we lived on the Oregon Coast, and we had a lot of people over to celebrate my day.  We barbecued on the deck, and it was a gorgeous blue sky day.  Sometimes we get these lovely, early Springs.  We saw lots of blooming trees when we were out and about.

Have a good day, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.