Journey Through Time

By Sue

Beloved Son

I believe I had a crush in the 3rd grade on a boy named David.  He moved away and I was heartbroken.  From that time forward I always liked the name David, which means "Beloved Son" and it stayed my Number One Boy's Name to Name the Baby, if I were to have a son.  Well, that came to pass in 1972 and I followed through with my name plans, as thankfully, my husband didn't object.  

This is the only photo I took on my birthday.  Which, by a fun coincidence,  is also St. David's Day, the patron saint of Wales.   I did not know that until years after his birth.  

In my genealogy research, I've found a few trails leading to Wales, so it all works together, I guess.  

Anyway, a back blip and thanks again for all your wonderful birthday wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.