Travelingkiwi

By Travelingkiwi

A New Zealand Falcon

I think, I was in bed trying to work out were I was going today for a blip I had missed the sunrise, this fellow flaped past our window and settled in the tree, I looked at him for a whole 3 second, hoped quickly out of bed ran through the house snatch up the camera always lieing around some were pop on the telphoto lens ran back to the bedroom, and he still there sitting in the early morning sun,
I got a couple of shot and decided I needed the tripod, took forever to get the dam camera on the thing, snapped another couple of shots, so this is him, he flys regally past and it's not the first time in this tree, but first time that he has stayed for a while, that done, breakfast and a walk over water fall creek,.
turned out to be a hot day hope you had a great weekend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.