A Suffolk Eye

By CroPage

Very pretty

My present! Grown from seed by someone who has learned how  to do so at college. A very happy someone. 

Worth all the trouble of today's half-term collection. Which, to be frank, is extreme. As ever.

Because we both have epilepsy (and I'm sole carer) this is a public transport marathon. The college  specifies she leaves at lunchtime and is on the far side of London. The practicalities are considerable - particularly if you are as busy as I am! 

In order to collect her I have to walk a mile to my station early in the morning , take two trains (one Intercity), cross London on a bus, because tube lights set off my own brand of seizure, and take another fifty-minute  train journey. And then -  because there is NO public transport from the station to the college, there is the choice of either another  taxi or another mile walk to reach her. And then everything in reverse  - with train-times and rush-hour factored in. 

It can take 17 hours (At Christmas it did, with several seizures on the way.)

But she is happy and vibrant - and its worth all the effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.