End To An EPIK Week

우정 | Ujeong (friendship)

Presentations are over, and tomorrow we're released to our respective Education Offices. 

Tonight it was all about  the celebration, but being back before the midnight curfew before we all turn into pumpkins. 

Wow Bar in downtown Daejeon sounded promising. We made polite excuses when we saw the prices - I expect that's why it's called "Wow" - and ended up sipping Long Island Ice Tea and Mojitos in Kevin Bar instead. Well deserved!

It has been a long, crazy, tiring week at Kamp Korea but I have met some amazing people who I hope will be friends for a long time to come. (And if they're reading this I hope they feel the same too)

I came to Korea for a new challenge in my life, where every day (and a cliched as this sounds) is an adventure. 

Tomorrow, somewhere in Seoul City that all begins...

P.S. I know the quality isn't the sharpest on today's Blip but the story behind it is one of real importance to me - spur of the moment, happy time. And I hope, dear reader, for that you'll forgive me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.