Home Sweet Home

집 | Jib (Home)

Home. 

Finally. 

Drove up from Daejeon to Seoul this morning. Collected by my co-teacher and the (South African) English teacher I'm replacing and drove to the west of the city to Gangseo district (close to Gimpo Airport - convenient that!) Met with the Principal and Vice-Principal, tour of the school, lunch, key(code) to my flat, trip to (Tesco) Home Plus to get some essentials. And then I'm all alone in a big new city, until Monday anyway! 

A decent, modern apartment for Seoul. I'd been well prepared for something bijou. It is that. The view is minimal, and there's no bed. Until Monday. But it's a very liveable space. If anything it's just a base for whatever else I chose to do with my time here. 


Sleep is the number 1 priority presently! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.