Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Celebration in the Cavern

Well today is my 730th consecutive blip. A whole 2 years of non stop blipping! Many thanks to all of you who drop by and comment and encourage and to those who inspire me through their blip journal postings. This second year of blip has been fun and I have tried many new things and I feel that my photography has improved throughout the year.

I went to Liverpool for the first time ever with my best mate on the train and we had a good look around the waterfront and then in the afternoon we walked through Mathew Street, the birth place of the Beatles. We went down into the Cavern Club for a look around and there was a session in progress with this guy playing accoustic versions of Beatles songs and other songs from the 60's and 70's. It was a great hour or so spent in the depths of the club, and it seemed as good a place as any to have a little blip birthday party.

Hope you are having a good weekend.

I'll catch up with journals a bit later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.