Simply Me

By Suze981

Spring clean

I've spent the majority of the day today cleaning and tidying. Over the last few weeks I've been having a bit of a clear out and reorganisation. A bit of a spring clean. Not the most exciting of tasks, but it is somewhat cathartic.

The kitchen, bathroom and bedroom are now done. There's just the living room to go - but I think I'll leave that for next week.

I have to say though, for the living room I've been making a few new additions rather than decluttering. Here are my new cushions. Dinosaurs and hearts. Obvious choices to go together really. I'm not one to go for matching items, clearly, I just go for what I like!

Wes is fine with the dinosaur, but was initially freaked out by the furry heart - he thought it was alive and attacked it! Bless.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.