Five hundred at Filey

The forecast was pretty wild for Saturday night but at least the sun looked like it was shining on the east coast and the tide was out at Filey in the morning.  So, last night, we all ventured over in the van and found a nice cliff top to bear the brunt of the high winds.

It wasn’t the quietest of nights nor the best of sleep but, after making Rich a cup of tea, I left him with Little Dog before the sun was up and walked down to the end of Filey brigg.  There weren’t any big waves but the sea spray and buffeting was pretty intimidating so I enjoyed watching the sun rise from the end and made my way back rather swiftly.

The early morning light back on the beach was particularly beautiful and I thought these wheels firmly grasped by the sand were a little like my travels into Blip.  It’s taken a hold (in a good way) and, 500 shots later, I’m still enjoying the journey.  

My journey has changed.  Keeping up with you all is nigh on impossible but I do still appreciate every single visit and new follower.  Thank you all for your wonderful words of encouragement too; you’re a big driver in getting me out and ensuring my camera is with me, particularly on those tougher rainy days!

After taking a few photos, I headed back up to the van and we then all had a fine but breezy walk on the beach, watching delicate and beautiful spraybows on the way back.  CJ was in her element with her ball, of course, and simply ran and ran. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.