Reflection in a Window

Walking Basil up the drive late this afternoon, I was taken with this reflection in an upper window. An evergreen tree captured against the reflected light and pastel colours of a winter sky.

It looked startlingly surreal in the context of the street, and close up, I'm reminded of Japanese or Chinese art influences. Vertical blinds behind the window are responsible for the vertical striping.

I needed the walk, even though it was chilly and it began to rain. I've sat at my computer ever since returning from Iceland in the bid to get the GothlaUK website online by today - amidst other commitments I've had as well.

I succeeded in getting the website up and running for bookings just about on time.

Apparently, bookings are 'off the wall.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.