An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dinky Twinky Twin Chin...

Backblip


Look at my fabulous cake!  And they made me demolish it!!!!  

Spent the early part of the day putting the finishing touches to my malteser cake (mainly sticking 800 frickin' maltesers to rapidly hardening chocolate ganache!!!) that I'd made for my lovely pal LeeAnne  (that link might not work as she's gone private now as well) as she'd demanded politely requested that someone make it for her.  I rose to the challenge.  *polishes halo*

Next time I make it, I will make a moister sponge, have more butter cream filling and a softer, less intense ganache  (it hardened too much and when I cut into the cake the maltesers cascaded off.  It was like Ker Plunk!) but apart from that it was fine.  hahaha!

Once again another great night with Blip (and now real life) pals LeeAnne and Dr Twitcher (nee Filthy Twitcher) :-))   My sides are sore from all the laughing.   I think I got to bed around 4am.

As for Dinky Twinky Twin Chin, you don't want to know!!!  

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.