An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Wee Eck...

Backblip

Had a lovely lunch out in the local deli cafe with Ele, Gail and Natalie.  Great to catch up and much laughter and good food.  Natalie had a wedge of sticky toffee pudding that would have choked a horse!   She couldn't finish it and left a teeny, tiny morsel a bit.

Afterwards we popped into an exclusive little boutique for a nosey (the only things that fit me in there are the scarfs and the earrings :-o )  and whilst we were having a browse, who should arrive in but Wee Eck  our ex First Minister and his entourage who were out canvassing on the High Street.  

Gail almost expired from shock when I suggested I ask if he'd pose with her for my blip (she and I agree on many things but not politics ;-)) so I had to settle for a surreptitious snap.   

I wanted to to give him a massive pat on the back but restrained myself as Gail was starting to hyperventilate by this point so I thought it best to remove her from the shop.  

And that was the exciting highlight of the day.

Note to self....must get out more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.