Beach Houses

BB crawled into our bed early this morning.  As I was awake I just got up.  I put a load of washing on, made a pot of minestrone soup and then made some blueberry muffins.  I had to peg my washing out with extra pegs to ensure it didn’t blow away.

Being so windy, and being inspired by Munroist 4113 and her stepcount, I looked out my pedometer and went for a walk.  I should have run, but the wind was so strong.  Being such a bright and clear morning it was a lovely walk, once I got used to the wind.

When I got home I checked that my  washing was still on the line and came into the house to prepare lunch.  I hadn’t been back ten minutes when I noticed it was raining/sleeting, so I had to dash outside to rescue my (no longer dry) washing.  The boys didn’t bat an eyelid – mind you they were in the middle of homework.

After lunch BB chose North Berwick as our Sunday afternoon destination.  We had a lovely walk along the beach, which wasn't very busy, with the wind behind us, and then up and round by The Glen.  It was windy and cold and we were caught in another shower, but luckily we were sheltered in The Glen.  We dried off and warmed up in the supermarket.

Here are the boys walking along North Berwick beach.  At least the wind was behind us.  I love the jumble of houses behind the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.