Yet Another Edinburgh Unicorn

A beautiful clear Monday morning with a bright blue sky - but freezing.  BB’s parting words to me this morning were, I want to dress up as a Terrible Tudor for World Book Day.  This is from the boy who avoids dressing up at all costs!  Help!!

Big announcement at work this morning – though not made publically yet.  My boss is moving to a new post.  Not sure he is welcoming his move with open arms, but he will be gone in a month, with no plans for a replacement.  Help!!!

I went to get my bus home tonight and couldn’t find my 10 journey ticket.  I think I have thrown it out with some old receipts.  I was very cross with myself.

It snowed after I got home.  Looking outside everything is covered in a thin blanket of snow and is looking lovely.  I’m sure it will be gone in the morning.  And in other news BB is less enthusiastic about dressing up.

I went for a wander at lunchtime and found myself another unicorn.  This one is atop the Mercat Cross in Parliament Square.  I think his shield has an image of the lion rampant on it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.