Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Swingrave

The Swingrave gang prove they know their left from their right. 

They are all very accomplished dancers and a really fun loving crowd. It was great fun spending an afternoon doing Balboa with them. 

I started with the beginners and was really flattered to be press ganged from the group above who were short of leaders. I have never been to this club before and it's over an hours drive away yet I was amazed at how many familiar faces there were.

It all takes place in a little picturesque village in Buckinghamshire called Wingrave. It's a swing dance club  - hence the name. After the Balboa workshops there was dancing into the evening with loads of free home made cakes sticky buns etc. All proceeds going to the Florence Nightingale Trust. A fabulous way of raising money for charity.

I was excited to note that the route from home takes me past two big ruins and a railway bridge ideal for  Light painting or Stenciling!!! I think more trips need to be planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.