Shinning Bright in the Light

The last of my poppies and after such hot day, they are no more. At one stage it was 30c not sure if it got much hotter than that.

I have spend the last part of the afternoon at the doctors. My heart goes of the beat a bit from time to time and has been very erratic all weekend. So thought I better have it checked out as the symptoms are a little different than normal. I had a blood test done and it has been rushed away and should get the results soon. I still may have to go into hospital tonight for motoring... just have to wait and see. Hope not!

Poppies have long been used as a symbol of sleep, peace, and death: Sleep because of the opium extracted from them is a sedative, and death because of the common blood-red colour of the red poppy in particular. In Greek and Roman myths, poppies were used as offerings to the dead. Poppies used as emblems on tombstones symbolise eternal sleep. This symbolism was evoked in the children's novel The Wonderful Wizard of OZ in which a magical poppy field threatened to make the protagonists sleep forever.
More more information on the Poppy.


Up date on my results .. all was OK I am not having or had a heart attack. I have go back to the doctor to work out what to do next! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.