Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Pressed

Between the paintings of Mark Rothko and Georges Rouault in the 20th Centuary Art Book"", I found flowers from a friend's, bridesmaid's wedding bouquet which I had pressed then subsequently forgotten. 
If you know this book; you will know it is a hefty volume...perfect for pressing flowers.
I was given the bouquet after spending a  day back in January photographing the wedding. The bridesmaid (bride's sister) had to fly back to Australia after the wedding so she asked me if I would like to keep it. 
You would never know now, but the flowers were gold and green. It was really beautiful and I think it is quite ironic that it ended up on Rothko's abstract, red on Maroon!
Thanks for providing a beautiful background for these flowers , Mr Rothko!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.