SMOKING.....

…..obviously makes one immune to the cold!  When I went out to the bank this morning at about 10 o'clock it was ffffff-freezing and although it was sunny, the wind was biting, but outside the bank was a group of six young people having a “smoke break”.

One of the young ladies in the group, seen in the bottom photograph, had nothing on her arms but I had four layers of clothing on and was still cold!  She did look very smart but would have looked so much nicer without that white thing in her hand - but that’s just my opinion, as a non-smoker! 

There are definite signs of Spring all around and it was good to see some little snowdrops in a pot in the garden that we brought from Mr. HCB’s mother's garden after she died almost 19 years ago.  A reminder that life goes on and that despite the cold weather, Spring is on the way.

Wanted to let all you lovely blippers know that my comments may be rather erratic for a while - I am suffering quite badly with a sore neck and the pain is going down my arm, so I am going to give typing a rest for a while - please forgive me - and I hope that normal service will be resumed as soon as possible.

A kind word is like
a Spring day.
Russian proverb

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.