MY BLIP TODAY NEARLY WAS.....

….. a Champagne Afternoon Tea but this dear little lamb trumped it! 

Our daughter-in-law bought the Afternoon Tea as a Christmas present and it has to be used before 4th March so today was the day we decided to go to The Hilton in Swindon - and as we were coming back from Boscombe today, I thought it would save me cooking! 

We stopped as we usually do at Cholderton Farm Shop and Cafe, where we now get welcomed like old friends by James and Kate, who run it. They said if I was interested there were lambs in the barn, so after a light lunch (and a piece of cake)  I was out there like a shot and couldn't stop clicking!  

Nothing quite heralds the arrival of Spring like newborn lambs, does it? It was difficult to pick just one and I could have done a collage but chose this little one, having a little bit of "shut-eye" - I can do sandwiches and cake at any time of the year! 

"Do not wish an everlasting spring!
Without tasting the winter,
you cannot get pleasure out of the spring!”
Mehmet Murat Ildan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.