TINY TUESDAY IN COLOUR!

Whoever would have thought that finding something with colour would be so hard!  After a month of mono blips, I wanted something that wasn’t too garish but that had some colour, so I took lots of photographs of one of my orchid flowers but wasn’t really happy with them.  

Then I saw the hyacinth plant that my lovely neighbour gave me yesterday and after taking lots more photographs, decided on this one for today.

Whoever realised just how beautiful hyacinth “pips” are from the back?  We all know they are beautiful from the front and that they have a wonderful perfume, but I don’t think I have ever looked at one from this angle.

Made me think that sometimes we take things at face value and never bother to look from a different perspective - perhaps we all need to do that occasionally and maybe we will be pleasantly surprised and it could even change our lives. 

I have enjoyed the Mono Month Challenge - at times it has been very testing - but now it’s back to a world of colour and whilst today it is wet, windy and looks rather drab outside, Spring is definitely in the air, and hopefully before long we will see beauty not only in nature but all around us and in the people we meet.

"There is only YOU 
     and your camera.
The limitations in your photography 
     are in YOURSELF,
          for what we see 
               is what we are.”
Ernst Hass 1921-1986

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments about Mr. HCB yesterday - he says his modelling fees are very reasonable - if you are interested, do get in touch!


P.P.S.  Don't forget that changes will be made to the Blipfoto website from 2 p.m. GMT  - have a look here for more details. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.