MONO MONDAY : LEAP AND LAST DAY OF MMC

When Mr. HCB and I were discussing today’s Blip whilst we were having lunch yesterday, it being the last Mono Month Challenge, I told him that the theme for Mono Monday was “Leap”.  His comments was “I suppose you want me to leap off something while you take a photograph?”  Well, I almost kissed him - because that was precisely what I had in mind - but of course, it’s always better when the suggestion comes from another quarter, or should that be half?

This morning, out into the garden we went - me in my pink robe and slippers - kindly taken by Mr. HCB and in case you don’t believe me, have a look in the extras - and Mr. HCB suitably dressed for his Blip Leap.

I had spent the evening making a board with the word BLIP on it and then, of course, we had to work out how he could leap with this in his hands.  I will say no more, except that it’s a good job we are not overlooked in our garden - but if nothing else, we had a lot of fun doing this and Mr. HCB is a great sport.  With shouts of "Leap and smile!" I took many photographs and this was the best of the bunch - I know it won't win any prizes, but at least I have given it my best shot!

With apologies to Neil Armstrong and his famous quote - “This was one small step for Mr. HCB but one giant leap for BLIP!”   Long may it continue!

So, today is the last day of the Mono Month Challenge - at times it has been easy, but at other times, very challenging, especially where flowers are concerned - but I am pleased that I managed to complete a whole month of mono Blips - the biggest issue for me tomorrow will be what colour I use for my Blip!

Don’t be afraid to take
     a BIG step…..
you can’t cross a chasm
     in two small jumps!

P.S. A certain Blip friend, who shall be nameless - or maybe even more than one - thinks we are crazy - better to be that than unhappy and miserable - well that's what we think anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.