1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Mono Monday: On The Move

I had big plans to photograph one of the stallions being lead out today as I like the way he picks up his back feet. However, the weather has been against us - very windy with sleet and hail showers. The ponies and mares go out on a Monday and they were all frisky - they literally had the wind up them! Because the stallions are a bit frisky anyway, it was decided that they could stay in today, thankfully!

Mucking out the stables was ok, but emptying the barrowfuls of muck and bedding onto the trailer was challenging - it's parked in the windiest place possible and we end up with half the contents blown over us, in our eyes, nose and mouth. Not sure I've room in my tummy for the lovely Shepherd's Pie Sav has made for dinner tonight having consumed so much bedding!

After work I Googled the time table for the trains that pass behind our house so that I could go stand on a nearby footbridge and get a shot for today's MM challenge. I'll have to get Malc and his prancing back feet another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.