1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Desperately seeking colour!

Such a drab day, not very pleasant for 3 hours driving down the motorways, not even if you're just the passenger. Just before we left mum's, I took a few snaps of her Tete a tetes. Fortunately it was too miserable a day for anyone to be out, so no-one saw me crouching and manoeuvring the planter so as to get a better angle.

We went round to see the vendor of the house. She said she's aware that we've been very patient and she wouldn't blame us for looking for something else ( a bit late with only 8 weeks of our mortgage offer left ). She has made an offer on a place, but it was almost £30,000 less than the asking price, so of course it wasn't accepted. She says she'll perhaps try upping her offer this week and will let me know. Can't say as it filled me with much hope.

The trouble is, I have looked at the market again and there's nothing there we like. We've found the house we want. We made an offer and were accepted within an hour. I can't believe how happy that made me and how sick it's making me feel now!! So frustrating ... Watch this space.

Will catch up with your journals tomorrow, it's forecast to rain most of the day ... Oh hurrah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.