Adam's Images

By ajt

Oilseed Rape Fields

Went to and from work today on the bike. It's rained a bit of late and so today was the first opportunity to bike to work for a while. I knew there could be some good options on the way home so I carried my camera with me in an accessible pocket on the pannier. Friday is a slightly shorter day so I was cycling through the lanes of north Hampshire mid afternoon so the light was a bit flat and harsh, sorry the picture isn't my best.

I got a half decent view of an oilseed rape (Brassica napus), with more fields behind so I took four pictures and got Hugin to stitch them together for me. It's not bad for a cheap camera and a bit of free and open source software. After that I imported it into GIMP to balance the levels and save it down to the format loaded here. An even larger version is available on Picasaweb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.