A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday :: On the Move :: mm57

I’ve been on the move all day so by 4pm I hadn’t grabbed my Mono Monday image. Looking at those I follow there were a number of good images to live up to. As our new host, Chantler63, was mid air or stuck at an airport I thought I’d see what was flying above me.

Malaysian flight MH4 was showing up on Flightradar24 so I went out front and there it was, heading into Heathrow. Here you can see it just about to turn as it flies over the Biggin Hill beacon.

This Airbus A388 (9M-MNA or N-EGKGI) was travelling at 204 knots at 11200ft. 

The next flight from Kuala Lumpur to Heathrow will be MH2 arriving tomorrow morning at 05:35 with, it seems, chantler63 on board. I won't try and snap that one. Welcome home and thanks for hosting MM… ;o)


After flirting with colour for one day I’m back doing mono. On Wednesday hobbs is starting a new challenge called WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY (tagged as "widwed01"). This week's theme will be "DISTORTION".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.