Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Sting in the tail

Spring might have been in the air last week, but today winter proved to have a sting in its tail here in Calderdale.

I drove to work in a blizzard and walked to my meetings in snow, hail and freezing rain. The sun came out briefly this afternoon and I took a detour over the moors to try and get a sunny blip on my way home. But, as usual,  it was bleak and windswept. 

This is a shot on the edge of Marsden Moor near Buckstones. Opening the car door was a two handed affair.

Superfast broadband has been installed at home today and there's been a  giant leap from 2 to 36 Mb/s.

It's also been bargain Monday as I managed to buy some leather gloves for £6.99 (reduced from £22) and yet another cake  £5 cake for £1.29. The cake went down a treat in the office.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.