Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Guilty as Charged

What a day.

I washed my car on Monday evening for the first time this year and it was sat in the garage gleaming. So when I looked out of the window and saw the weather this morning I decided the best thing was to hop on the 7:22 am bus to Huddersfield. After an hour in the office I was out again in the "works" car putting the world to right.

The first site visit in the back and beyond Hightown was carried out in a snowstorm complete with hail, wind and thunder.

My second visit  was to investigate a problem with static electricity in one of my libraries where fingers were pointed at synthetic carpets and cheap shoes and the nylon underwear also came under close scrutiny. 

With my hair still standing on end due to electron charges, I popped over to Dewsbury Town Hall at lunchtime. I was lucky to be able to visit the old Court Room. The court has witnessed some well known criminals including the Yorkshire Ripper Peter Sutcliffe who in January 1981 was charged before Magistrates in the dock in the picture. The court room, which is a throwback to the last century,  is regularly used as a location for film and TV.

I finished the afternoon with site visits to Oakwell Hall and Red House Museums.

Back home on the "last bus" which is at the ridiculously early time of 4:20 pm.

Harriet delivered all her flowers to the local nursing home and the local hospice. They were well received.


An enjoyable day in all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.