The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: On the Move

I'd be lying if I said I hadn't spent almost the entire span of an exam this afternoon pondering my photo for today's challenge. I'd dismissed quite a number of ideas for various reasons, when I remembered that Child Two used to have a small Newton's Cradle - and I knew immediately that if it was still knocking about the place I'd have fun trying to get a shot of it in motion.

Out of the 83 (!!) images I uploaded to the PC, CH and I chose this one for the blip because it's quite simple but has the tension of the single moving ball. I did keep a few others which I liked for other reasons - if you're interested they're here.

Many thanks to chantler63 for grabbing the MonoMonday baton and running with it through March. If you hadn't heard, hobbs is starting a challenge called Wideangle Wednesday - it sounds cool, so do check it out.

Thanks also to all you lovely people who were so nice about my macro yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.