The Way I See Things

By JDO

Evening rays

After several days of indoor shots I wanted to photograph some sky today; so after work I took a meandering route home, looking for nice light. I already had a couple of shots I quite liked, but as I was driving down the Roman Road the clouds began to clump in front of the sinking sun in a way that created lovely crepuscular rays, and I was able to stop the car and capture them before the light changed again. (It was only afterwards that I remembered I'd forgotten to turn round to look for anti-crepuscular rays - but really, you shouldn't ask for too much at any one time, should you?!)

If I hadn't seen this light effect I would have blipped this view from Ardens Grafton across to the Cotswold Edge - I loved the clouds and the spring-like colours. That image is virtually sooc by the way - I just lightened the shadows a little.

It really does feel as though winter might be coming to an end now.... I hope I didn't just tempt Fate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.