Lala's Journal

By Lala

Mono moat

So, my blip today is from a trip on the moat in a punt. No real connection to my day other than it's at work!

My thoughts today hve turned to social media. I LOVE the technology revolution. It is a constant source of wonder and amazement to me to compare my life now with the changes and advances of only 10 years ago.

I have accounts with Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram and Tumblr as well as Blipfoto. Today however I experienced the 'negative' side of social media when I received a friendship request via facebook from the biological mother of my adopted son.

I know why she has done it. She has continued to attempt to contact my son since he was 18 (now 24) and he has just ignored her attempts. So this is just another attempt at getting his attention.

It won't work of course. I have ignored her request, unless my son decides he wants to establish a contact, and then he will have my support in whatever he chooses to do.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.