Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Through the Eyes of a Child

Many thanks to fellow Blipper, Creative Carol for letting me share an adventure this morning with she and her lovely granddaughter Moira.  We headed a bit north to the Clearwater Marine Center, home to the famous tail-less dolphin, Winter and her companion Hope.  Moira was especially fascinated with the sting rays and spent a great deal of time with her hands in the water, waiting for the gentle creatures to brush past her fingers.  We also spent a lot of time with Thelma and Louise, the nurse sharks - who basically just laid in front of the glass.  Oh, and the green sea turtles which were also a hit with Miss Moira.  

We topped off the morning with lunch at Guppy's, a great spot for seafood in Indian Rocks Beach.  A very fun day and I am guessing that Moira napped soundly when Carol got her home.  

I never had children, but I enjoy time in their company - especially when they are this age, when they see the world through such un-jaded eyes.  I picked this particular shot because I think it captures a bit of her sparkly personality and her unquenchable curiosity.  Thank you, Carol and Moira!

Meanwhile, I am not at all happy with Nikon's service department!  After I specifically asked them to send the camera back to me with expedited shipping (which I said I'd pay for), I learned this afternoon that they sent it out today via UPS ground.  And, to further irritate me, they haven't entered the tracking number so I have no way of knowing when it will be here.  So, I took all of this as a sign that I should rent a D750 for a few days ... I went to my go-to LensRentals.com and the camera body will be here Wednesday.  Which means I'll have it for my blipmeet this Saturday with Mr. and Mrs. Sefferdog!  In fact, I'll have it for a week, so I think I will drive over to Merritt Island on the east coast of FL next Monday, and spend Monday and part of Tuesday there.  

I am committing to blip FL wildlife for the next 29 days, until the movers come to load up our stuff on the 30th.  My goal is to capture my favorite birds and such and to really push my own personal envelope in terms of the quality of the shots.  So there you have it...

TTFN
Debbi  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.