Paws

No pause for me at all today - a completely manic Green Monday with all five lessons taught in five separate rooms and duty day. I really didn't feel like I had stopped all day but at least the forecast of sleet and snow proved to be wrong and all we had was very cold and very, very windy this afternoon. A text and a phone call to let me know that Bailey's paw was bleeding quite badly was the excuse I needed to leave early and whilst he was in a bit of pain and spreading blood around the official Bailey sitter's house a quick trip to the vets confirmed that it wasn't too much to worry about. (A split claw as a result of his grooming on Saturday and then a piece breaking off today. No evidence of an goriness by this evening - just a still sleepy Bailey.) I took the opportunity to book him in for his operation at Easter so he may not be quite so keen to go to the vets in the future...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.