Angelique

By Angelique

" ME AND MY SHADOW "

Well another Monday is nearly over and I'm glad.  Returned Matthew this morning and it is never easy knowing how much he loves being at home.  And he knows that we are not getting any younger which is why he is better off where he is!

We had another viewing this afternoon and it was a huge surprise as I had already met them before in the Autumn last year when they were visiting the village for a holiday. We chatted back then about our house and where they came from.  Hartley Wintney to be precise, where I had my first proper job for the local Council.  It's a small world.  They liked the house but are they ready yet to move?  Only time will tell.

Spring is in the air and the birds are certainly getting excited.  The wind was very cold as Phoebe and I headed out for our walk across the Beacon Field.  Took a .photo of the moon through the brazier of the beacon but decided I liked this shot better with the sun going down behind me illuminating the head stone in the church yard.

I hope you have all come through Monday unscathed.  Can't stop yawning, so time to bid you all a fond goodnight until we 'speak' again.  Hugs all around. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.