Cheating

Closeted in the office till ever so late again, so I'm cheating. By posting this picture from yesterday. Because I really liked seeing and feeling the sunshine. Ancient tyre swing played with by the neighbours kids when they were wee, they are now all grown up and left home. Sam and Tess have the branch rope swing over in the forest, with the added jeopardy of bum splinters on the dismount. Oocha.

The sun kicked vitamin D from yesterday has not quite ebbed away. Despite ripping my hand open closing the rusty lock of the banging gate of hades, I jumped straight into manic kitchen activity even though late home. Dug out slow cooker from its home of near 5 years. Concoction thrown in. My poor family will face the consequences of the crock of calamity on their plates at tea time tomorrow. Dominos are on standby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.