I'll have the blue one...

I am really getting crunched for time to finish the four paintings for Friday's show. So this morning I spent a couple of hours in my studio working on the paintings and painting their edges black to match the other paintings in the show. I had a light lunch and walked around the neighborhood a bit looking for a blip. When I came back up the driveway I spotted them, six deer foraging in the garden for a tasty morsel. Blip subjects on the hoof. Two does and four tweens, most likely last year's fawns. These are our local Black Tail Deer and they are ubiquitous. You see them everywhere. They have very little fear and enjoy eating about anything. 

I met the "Noir Group" at two to go to see Still Alice. I read the book and wanted to see how the movie was. And of course I wanted to see Julianne Moore's performance since she got best actress in the Academy Awards. Well. She surely deserves the award. She did a magnificent job. The movie was still hard to watch as I couldn't not think about Arvin. Luckily his progress is much slower than Alice's was. But it was still heart wrenching to watch what she went through. My friend H whose husband has frontal lobe dementia was just as emotional as I was at the end. We hugged and commiserated with each other. It isn't an easy road. I hope the movie will help raise people's awareness of dementia and bring it out into the open, maybe even spur on more research for a cure or at least a medication to halt the disease's progress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.