Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday Presents...

I got this (8x10") mirror when I was about 14 (I think!) A friend in school gave it to me, and since then, it has pretty much been what I use to make sure my hair is tidy before going out! (I don't do make-up).

Over the years, people who have made it as far as my room have been horrified by it; but as I never took what it said seriously, I don't suffer from any adverse complexes.

The pictures behind my head hang on the opposite wall, in fact one of them shows me at 17! I don't have a "typical" bedroom; its more like a multi-function room with a bed in it!

Ooh, just realised I've had it 30 years. That's good value for money!! Another reason for doing this blip today was because I watched the movie "Mirror, Mirror" on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.