horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Singstar

Last year I decided to have myself a cooked breakfast on Arthur's Seat on the way to work, and it howled a gale. Still, the bacon was good.

So with the sun coming out recently I decided to repeat the trick, and mentioned on a cycling forum to see if anyone would join me. I haardly expected the thick mist that enveloped everything. I didn't actually expect anyone to join me either, but we were a band of four, though two turned up after I'd enjoyed my chorizo scrambled eggs in the gloom.

This wee Whitethroat performed admirably while drookit, and a fox wandered past. So it wasn't actually a bad morning.

Pity there was then work. But now. Tis the weekend; tis sunny; will be making pork pies later; a cycle to see some wildlife in the morning; a re-visit to Hopes Reservoir after that. Aye. Shaping up nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.