Home to Henry

Well I have made it back home! And, as you can see, Henry is ecstatic to see me again.  He showed his appreciation by lazing in the sun in the conservatory.  Other members of the family were more overt in their welcome.

The flight from Kuala Lumpur was trouble free apart from a bit of turbulence around Eastern Europe and I managed to get some sleep and watch several films to pass the 14 hours. Unfortunately, my luggage was not on the same plane as me!  There were a few of us from the same flight with absent luggage and we had all had transfers at KL so it looks as if the luggage hadn't kept up with us.  I hope it's on another flight due in later today and will be brought to me. 

At least I haven't got the unpacking to do today and this evening at Camera Club we have Gavin Hoey speaking so I'm glad to have made it back.  I may fall asleep though!

Watch out tomorrow for Hobbs's new Wide Angle Wednesday Challenge with the theme of DISTORTION - tag widwed01

I will catch up with MonoMonday entries tomorrow.  I have looked them through and been impressed with the variety of content.  I'll give my hearts tomorrow as well and announce next week's theme; it will be nothing to do with airports or travel!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.