Montpelier day 3

Swing jazz and moules and Sally dancing the Charleston from last night.

Neil and Sally went to work and Erik and I had coffee and had an indepth conversation on the song writing process.

Then off to see Neil's studio, then lunch in a local cagfe run by two aging but quite glamourous ladies.

Then a mad dash to the airport where I missed the bag drop, €55 later I handed my suitcase to a man on the runway!

On the plane I met Narran McLean from the Lion King, we had not met before but she was in the ailse opposite me, we got chatting and hit it off staright away, found we had loads of mutual friends, we listened to each other's music and laughed a lot, she is very funny, then we got the train to Clapham junction together, here she is posing furiously in the lift at Gatwick, we forgot to press the button lol.. we had a good old sing song in the lift and on the platform at Clapham and on the train!  Mainly Hold On I'm Coming and Midnight Train to Georgia, the commuters seemed entertained by it ;-)  What fun!

Back home, lovely to see Max and the boys again and watch an episode of game of Thrones.

Zeb had an amazing day on saturday photographing graffitti in the West End in the morning and skiing in a snow dome in preparation for the school ski trip in the afternoon!

I have backblipped the last 2 days by the way…

More photos here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.