Freyjad

By Freyjad

Best Laid Plans.........

I set off this morning with the telephoto lens intending to blip wildlife, but the wind was so cold and biting I think it kept many of them at home.  I sat in the hide for well over an hour;  twice it threatened to snow, and each time brightened up again, but by then I was really feeling the cold. 

I did talk to the resident twitchers there who know what they're doing and so I've gleaned a little bit more knowledge, and in that respect it wasn't a wasted outing;  I was also told where to find a little colony of Grebe and where to see a Heron's nest.

I took this shot on my way back to the car after seeing the Grebe, but  unfortunately my lens didn't have enough reach to get a good shot of them. - so I didn't get my wildlife I ended up with a landscape instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.