peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Buzzing!

Went for a bimble round Hampton Court this morning. Having been in an uncharacteristically sour mood recently I was all prepared to pour scorn on any cheerful springlike images concentrate on some gloomy architectural stuff or perhaps some bare lifeless looking trees.

Well even my legendary curmudgeonliness couldn't fail to be softened by a carpet of vividly coloured croci (or crocuses if you prefer) which were swarming with bees!

The result naturally was over 150 mostly rubbish shots of little black and yellow pollen covered critters, as well as sore knees and a stiff back. Even having rejected the outright dross I still found it hard to settle on one shot but rules is rules so here it is (unless I cunningly replace it later tonight!).

I hope this apian activity so early in the year is a sign that the bee population is on the rise. They certainly put a smile back on my face today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.