Frog Huntress

I'm taking a break from the dog park today. I usually regret that decision early on as Tara's boundless energy requires some outlet. Today that 'outlet' was frog hunting. Tara doesn't usually play the part of huntress, the squirrels often tease her from just out of reach and other types of wildlife that may wander into the yard usually get barked at and annoyed to the degree that they just leave. But this morning, for some reason, she became fixated on the frogs in our pond. She spent almost an hour wading in the pond, which is only 3.5 ft deep at it's deepest, studying the frogs with great interest. She even 'snorkeled' a few times, I guess hoping that she might catch one in the water...HaHa...silly pup! I was more concerned about the wet/muddy paw prints throughout the house than I was for those amphibious objects of Tara's attention! No Harm, No Foul! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.