Who's Your Mama?

Sorry no Abstract today. I couldn't help but share this with you! So these two young Eastern Bluebirds have been hanging around our glass sliding door for two days now. They sit on the back of a metal chair fluttering their wings like baby birds wanting to be fed. I've put out dried meal worms for them but they just ignore them. I think that they must see their own reflections in the glass and are convinced that it's their parents. They allow me to get very close to take photos and are even ok with Tara watching them from the other side of the door. (see *extra* photos) I'm not sure if they're a young pair or siblings, no way of knowing, of course. What a morning for birds in the back yard. Two pair of Baltimore Orioles have been visiting. They apparently love the Bark Butter. I put grapefruit out for them but they haven't gone to it yet. American Crows hanging around as well as the usual assortment of woodies, warblers, cardinals, titmice, chipping sparrows, chickadees and wrens. What a morning!  *Sincere and Heartfelt thanks to all of you who stopped by yesterday to help me celebrate my 1000th blip. Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.