A time for everything

By turnx3

Time is of the essence!

Tuesday
It was a beautiful sunny morning as I drove the other side of Fontainebleau to bible study, where we continued our Beth Moore study on the Old Testament book of Esther. In today's session she was focusing on the importance of timing - discerning the right time to do something, or when it is time to wait. Sometimes we need to be silent even when invited to speak, and sometimes we need to wait for someone else's time. Our present day culture, however, is training us in impatience - we want everything to happen right now! With mobile phones, we're just a touch away from the latest message, e-mail and information. One of the passages Beth Moore quoted from was the passage in Ecclesiastes 3, from which I took the name for my journal "There is a time for everything, and a season for every activity under heaven..." When I returned home I reviewed the morning's session and also did my short daily devotion which I receive in an app. from Our Daily Bread - and guess what the passage for today was? Yes, you've guessed it - Ecclesiastes 3! I think God is trying to tell me something about timing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.