2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Baking disaster

Usual Body pump class in the morning - usual aches and pains afterwards. 

We're still unable to go out for walks or venture far from the house because of Husband's sciatica. 

Decided to revisit a very old cookbook (it is inscribed as gift for my birthday in 1974) later in the afternoon. I always used to make these biscuits with my sister. I was surprised at how soggy the dough was when trying to roll these into balls. As soon as I put them in the oven and watched them spread, I realised I'd forgotten the flour! They turned out as wafer thin coconut flapjack - edible but only just. 

I made a second batch which turned out much better but ran out of coconut. 

Memo to self: read the recipe carefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.