Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Inca

While at home it has been really nice to have the company of Inca. I miss it in Oxford and have definitely realised that she is able to make me more relaxed immediately - always positive, and something I need more of in Oxford.

Today we went to the beach for a late morning walk which was perfect for me, really refreshed me and made me feel great. I live the beach! Grandad came along with mum, Lewis and I (Lewis is also home for the weekend, a surprise to mum since he kept it a secret!) and it was just so nice. Grandma was doing an early Sunday dinner at home that we could all enjoy before I left for my train journey back to Oxford at 4 o'clock.

On my way through Paddington station, I ended up slipping and spraining my ankle. Not a good thing to do really. Because of that I bought myself an earlier train ticket home and headed back to Oxford in quite a bit of pain. The walk from the station also wasn't great.

A lovely weekend at home all in all, but work was not very successful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.