Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Ship Street sunset

Hectic day today, just going from one thing to the next. Lectures, library, back to college, get dressed for a Geordie Shore themed party, go to Tesco, walk to second year accommodation in Jericho for dinner with Hattie, taxi to third year accommodation in Cowley for Jonny's 21st birthday party.

Ship Street is always lovely and sunset currently lines up very nicely with the street, bathing it in some wonderful late evening light. Excuse the rubbish bags outside the kitchens for TSK.

The party was brilliant. Really fantastic fun. I was not in a very good state, but that's that. It was a lock in which meant that there were four different bedrooms full of alcohol and we were assigned rooms. Once everybody was in their rooms, we just had to drink the alcohol. We had beer, cider, vodka and jägermeister. I seem to remember us winning, though to be honest I'm not quite sure. The vodka definitely hit me later in the evening (and I'm only talking between 10 and 10.30...) and I struggled for another hour and a half, going from drinking water and eating muffins to lying on the grass outside. Hattie (bless her) took me back to college in a taxi, I bumped into Polly at Hassans and was retrieved by Anna who put me to bed. What gems for looking after me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.